AN EVENING WITH BEST-SELLING AUTHOR – WILLIAM MARTIN

When:
June 29, 2017 @ 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
2017-06-29T17:30:00-04:00
2017-06-29T19:30:00-04:00
Where:
Kennebunk River Club
Ocean Ave
Kennebunkport, ME 04046
USA
Cost:
$40.00
Contact:
Mary-Lou Boucouvalas
(207) 967-2778

The Trustees of the Louis T. Graves Memorial Public Library are pleased to announce their 5th annual Author Event to be held June 29, 2017. The Kennebunk River Club has graciously made the Casino available for this special presentation to our patrons and friends in the community.

This year’s fundraising event will feature:New York Times best-selling author, William Martin. Our presenting sponsor is the Captain Lord Mansion, through the generosity of innkeepers, Rick and Bev Litchfield. We are also delighted to have Dr. Joseph Kenneally, DDS, Pack Maynard Real Estate, Kennebunk Beach Realty, Bergen Parkinson, LLC, Captain Jefferds Inn, and Spinnaker Trust as our corporate sponsors.  Local support donated by Downeast Wine Imports, Kitchen Chicks Catering, and Village Paperie.

Following in the tradition of David McCullough, Douglas Brinkley, David Oshinsky and Mark Updegrove, Mr. Martin has numerous literary accomplishments in the realm of historical novels including, The Lost Constitution, Citizen Washington, Back Bay, and The Lincoln Letter.   In 2015, the USS CONSTITUTION Museum gave him the Samuel Eliot Morison Award for “patriotic pride, artful scholarship, and an eclectic interest in the sea and things maritime.”

Mr. Martin will address a special audience of Graves Library patrons on June 29th at the Kennebunk River Club Casino (5:30 PM).  Tickets for this event will be available for sale at the Library in mid-May.  Limited seating available.  Please call the Library for further information  (967-2778).