Our Mission is to act as a cultural and intellectual commons by providing free and unfettered access to knowledge and life-long learning through print, electronic resources, activities, programs, and services.

The Library collaborates with others to meet the needs of the entire community for education, information, recreation, and communication.


Terri Bauld, Children’s Librarian (FT)

Mary-Lou Boucouvalas, Library Director (FT)

Jennifer Gifford, Technology Librarian/Social Media Coordinator (FT)

Lisanne James, Library Assistant/AV Processor (PT)

Jenne James, Library Assistant (PT)

Judy Merrill, Library Assistant/New Patron Coordinator (PT)

Marina Pamplona, Library Assistant/Children’s Services (FT)

Barbara Ripton, Library Assistant/Book Sale Coordinator (PT)

Shaun Rowe – Custodian (PT)

The Library is assisted by over 45 volunteers who serve the public in various capacities. Volunteers help with the ongoing book sale, rare book sales, assisting patrons at the circulation desks, readers advisory, processing books, programs, baking snacks, delivering to shut-ins, etc.


Executive Committee
Connie Dykstra, President; Michael Donaghy, Vice-President; Bill Weidner, Treasurer; Lela Williams, Recording Secretary. Janet Powell, Corresponding Secretary.

Board of Directors
Christos Cotsakos, Lani Dietz, John Esser, Denise Iafolla, Vicky Lamarre, Stephen Sessler, Rosemary Shore, Sarah Vander Schaaff, and Christopher Wigle.

For STAFF page